lemoniorew.blogg.se

Tz-241g pcoip zero client laptop
Tz-241g pcoip zero client laptop








  1. #Tz 241g pcoip zero client laptop update
  2. #Tz 241g pcoip zero client laptop upgrade
  3. #Tz 241g pcoip zero client laptop windows 10

#Tz 241g pcoip zero client laptop windows 10

This is effectively like sitting a brand new user with no profile down at a brand new Windows 10 Then I gave my effected users completely new virtual machines and had them log back in. In UEM, I purged all of the effect user's UEM captured user settings. I confirmed that my Golden Images were all fine and set to the correct Time Zone and Time.and built several new desktops. We use VMWare Horizon managed virtual desktops and VMWare Horizon UEM to manage user profile settings. So by this point I felt like I'd verified that it was not a setting in our Registry or a setting from our DHCP or Windows Time Server causing the continual change so I started looking closer at my users. On on a couple of our effected clients to see if they might autodetect our proper time zone, but this doesn't seem to have worked so I turned it back off. I learned that the Automatic time zone feature may default to UTC if it can not accurately resolve the Time Zone using GPS, Cell Towers, Region or IP Addresses, but since it's off and manually set, this shouldn't be our issue. That were not also pushed out to all my clients that are working properly.) or that you have the option "Set Time Zone Automatically" turned on.

#Tz 241g pcoip zero client laptop update

All of these seemed to point to a recent Windows Update as a cause(we didn't receive any updates on these effected clients I did alot of research found several articles that seemed to point to Windows 10's Automatic Time Zone behavior as a potential cause. This confirmed that my time Server was configured correctly, that my clients were receiving their time from the Time server and that they were But the time quickly reset to UTC by next day.įinally I confirmed my Windows Time Server and client machine Time Services were working properly using W32TM. I also used it to set the Time Zone on my effected clients. Next I used TZUTIL to confirm my Time Zone was correct. Both sets of clients confirmed that DHCP was not pushing the Options out to anyone and that DHCP seems to be working DHCPTest also confirms that DHCP is working properly as part of its testing. Server and that they were not still being pushed out somehow. This was to confirm that I had successfully removed the DHCP Options from my This tool outputs every option that your DHCP server is presenting to DHCP clients. However I started to collect some additional diagnostic information fromīoth desktops that were experiencing the issue and those that were behaving normal.įirst I queried DHCP using a tool I found online called DHCPTest on both good and bad clients. It was contained to just this handful of users. I was pretty certain that my Windows time server was working properly because none of my other users/desktops were reporting this issue. \\HKLM\CurrentControlSet\Control\TimeZoneInformation\īut again by the next day, all my effected users reported the issue again. I tried manually setting the Time Zone in the registry here: And my Time zone seemed to be holding at Atlantic time however the next day, my same pool of users all reported their time had reverted back to UTC. So thinking that this was where the DHCP options were hiding out I deleted the key, cleared However research indicated that this gets repopulated when you get a DHCP lease. However the value is stored in Binary and is unreadable and apparently undocumented. \\HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters\Interfaces\\DHCPInterfaceOptions\ I did some research and I found where DHCP stores its Options in the Registry: Rebooting does nothing to cure this, in fact doing so seems to reset the Time Zone back to UTC. I tried to manually reset the Time zone to our correct time zone "(UTC-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)" from the GUI for the effected users but a few hours later the time I looked in Date & Time Settings and saw that the time was set to UTC.

tz-241g pcoip zero client laptop

HoweverĪbout a dozen of my 200+ desktops appear to have got this change pushed out by DHCP. I quickly jumped on my DHCP server and removed the DHCP Options from the server to prevent it from pushing it out to additional clients.

tz-241g pcoip zero client laptop

The next morning, a handful of my users reported that their Windows 10 Desktops were showing their time in UTC. I miscalculated the Offset because it rejected the Offset on the switches that got the right UTC time, but I didn't really care if the switches reported UTC time so I left it alone.

#Tz 241g pcoip zero client laptop upgrade

Upgrade and manage your existing PCoIP Remote Workstation Cards or buy more from our OEM partners to harness the power of high-end towers, blade servers, or rack workstations and connect users anywhere to their graphics intensive applications, designs, and images.I recently enabled SNTP on my DHCP server to broadcast my time server's address (DHCP option 042) and TZ offset(DHCP option 2) to non-Windows/Non-AD devices (Switches, Routers, VOIP Devices, Etc) that don't know to look for their time server from my AD servers.










Tz-241g pcoip zero client laptop